Friends Guiding Friends Backpacking in the Sierra Nevada of California

Do you want to go backpacking in the Sierra Nevada and have it all organized specifically for you?  Join hiking guide Ethan Casaday with Friends Guiding Friends Backpacking for exactly the kind of wilderness experience you will remember for a lifetime.

Paradise Lake

Let me know what you have in mind, some dates, and a budget… and the Friends of Friends Guides will design and take you on the perfect hiking or backpacking trip in the Sierra.

We meet at the location best for you… usually the airport, at REI in Sacramento, or at the trailhead.  And I have all the gear you will need… ready to go.  We then drive to the trailhead, distribute the food, test some gear, and then hit the trail.

I will serve you a hot dinner and coffee in the morning.  We eat when we are hungry, drink when thirsty, sleep when needed, swim when it’s hot, and hike when we want… no rules and lot’s of rewards.  Our essential oils, herbs, and food selections will give you energy and at the same time help you to relax and enjoy.

Along the way I will teach you wilderness skills, and help you stay safe.  You can maintain lots of space with your guide, or intimately share every moment along the way… whatever you prefer.

At the end… you can keep all your gear, or return whatever you don’t want.  I’ll give you the best photos and you can keep the maps as a souvenir.

These fully guided trips have a typical budget from $400 to $4,000 depending on your requirements.  If you want to do something that you will remember for your entire lifetime, and document forever the awesomeness of it… THINK BIG.  Send me your idea, dates, and budget range… and I’ll send you a quote.

If your budget is zero, and you really need a guide into the wilderness, I do pro-bono and trade as well... so send me a message describing the need and I’ll do it for free.

Contact me to begin the adventure of a lifetime… https://splendorsource.wordpress.com/contact/

Tree Bark

Leave a comment